Gratitude and Appreciation

The Iyengar Yoga National Association of the U.S. (IYNAUS) holds a convention every three years.

It takes the dedication of many volunteers, offering their time, energy and expertise to pull together events like this one. We are hard at work gathering information and making the arrangements to give all participants the time to reflect, observe, to look within in order to penetrate the depths of the Iyengars’ teachings.

With sincere appreciation for their efforts, and acknowledging that this is an incomplete list of people who are helping to create this event, we offer our thanks to the following.


  • Co-Chair: Randy Just
  • Co-Chair: Michelle Pontrelli
  • Co-Chair: Susanne Bullington
  • IYNAUS Events Chair: Randy Just
  • Advertising: David Slack
  • Archives: Monika Eilerman
  • Audio Visual: Michelle Pontrelli
  • Banners/Signage: Don Gura
  • Banquet: Tatyana Wagner
  • Emails: Jerri Crowley, Susanne Bullington, Michelle Pontrelli
  • Entertainment: Greg White
  • Goody Bags: Kevin Mason
  • Hospitality: Jimena Lieb
  • Magazine: Jerri Crowley
  • Operations / Logistics: Michelle Pontrelli
  • Props: Stacie Jones
  • Props Kit: Marj Rash
  • Puja/Flowers: Marianne Howell
  • Scholarships: Dana Shambling
  • Social Media: Laura Lascoe and Amita Bhagat 
  • Sponsors: Susanne Bullington
  • Sponsor Organizer: Kevin Mason
  • T-Shirts: David Slack
  • Vendors: Susanne Bullington
  • Volunteers & Registration: Gretchen House
  • Webmaster: Jeremy Wittenberg



  • David Carpenter (Appointed): President
  • Randy Just: Vice President
  • Michele Galen (Appointed): Secretary
  • Stephen Weiss (IYAMN): Treasurer



  • Amita Bhagat (Appointed)
  • Laurie Blakeney (Appointed)
  • Sandy Carmellini (IYANC)
  • Gwendolyn Derk (IYAMW)
  • Gloria Goldberg (IYAC-SR) Bio
  • Don Gura (IYANW)
  • Chuck Han (IYANC)
  • Scott Hobbs (IYALA)
  • David Larsen (IYAMW)
  • Laura Lascoe (Appointed)
  • Daniel Khalaf (Appointed)
  • Lisa Jo Landsberg (Appointed)
  • Ann McDermott-Kave (IYAGNY) Bio
  • Paige Noon (IMIYA)
  • Denise Rowe (IYASE)
  • Anne-Marie Schultz (IYASCUS) Bio
  • Jean Stawarz (IYANE)
  • Christine Stein (IYALA)

Organizers and Volunteers of past IYNAUS Events

  • The Core to the Periphery National Convention: May 26-30, 2016 Boca Raton, Florida
  • Sarvabhauma Yog Convention and Regional Conference: May 10-15, 2013, San Diego, California
  • Maitri Southeast Regional Conference: May 3-6, 2012, Washington DC
  • From the Heartland Midwest Regional Conference: September 15-18, 2011, Chicago, Illinois
  • Reflection: National Certified Teachers’ Convention: May 11-16, 2010, Portland, Oregon
  • Shining Light on New England Regional Conference: October 16-18, 2009, Providence, Rhode Island